All Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 29 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good4%
Average3%
Poor0%
Terrible3%

The installation team were very experience and responsible.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Vertis was very knowledgeable and patient to provide me with sound advice on the choice of material for the blinds and the pros and cons of the different motors available. After the installation of the Smart Zip blinds she came to my apartment to ensure everything is ok. Thank you Vertis for the excellent service.
The installation team were very experience and responsible. Excellent workmanship. They were able to guide us to install an application to remote control the ziptrack from the handphone. Convenient for us to remote control the ziptrack when we are outside the house. Thank you.

Siok Hua Tay

Awesome team of people.. best after sales provided rest assured

Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2021

Very satisfied with the ziptraks. It’s been a solid 3 months and the ziptraks are working well. Before this my patio was often flooded with rain water but now I no longer have this problem and the ziptraks will help to filter out the rain. Before and after installation service was also good. Andrew was extremely responsive and helped to address our queries. Thanks also to Will who helped to facilitate this and ensured things went smoothly and as promised.

Halid Rahman

SmartZip Malfunction After 2 months and Poor Service Response

Rated 1 out of 5
July 3, 2022

I have 3 panels of SmartZip installed in Apr 2022.
2 months later, in Jun 2022, all 3 panels malfunction. All the panels are stuck. I am not able to move them up or down.
I called both the salesman and the customer support. Their reply was that it is usual to expect 2 to 3 weeks wait before any servicing can be done because they are usually very busy. Both of them are not able to provide a date for repair.
It has been more than a week and I have not heard anything from them regarding when the repair will be done.
I am disappointed with the (1) the product quality and (2) the after-sales service.

Jason

Happy with Blindxpert

Rated 5 out of 5
July 2, 2022

We are a happy customer of Blindxpert Smartzip, served by Vertis. She is very knowledgeable in her product, responsive to all my enquiries and honest regarding pro and cons of the product. Most importantly, she also keeps on emphasizing on customer service after sales and not only during sales, which we really need as we are very new to zip blind.
We chose their product over another vendor as their fabric seems to be better in quality and thicker, the pelmet also looks sleeker and they can install the 3 pelmets at the same level. We think this is important as another popular vendor has to install one pelmet higher than the other as their pelmets are more bulky and ends up look less tidy.
The installer team delivered the installation as scheduled and could finish the 3 panel installations within a day. They ensured the operation of the smart zip was smooth and would adjust until no unusual noise was detected.
Overall kudos to Vertis and the installer team for delivering excellent service and product!!!

Martin

Exceptional and awesome service

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Exceptional and awesome service from Ryan & Smartzip. Pleased with my decision to go with Smartzip for my Balcony. Ryan was very professional, helped right from the quote to the installation, and was very responsive in answering questions even at odd hours and over weekends. Installation was prompt and timely as planned and promised by Ryan. The product works great.
Highly Recommend Smartzip and Ryan, if you are planning for a zip track for your home.

Chakradhar

Bad after sales

Rated 3 out of 5
June 29, 2022

I received unprofessional response from the sales when I question on the poor exterior alignment of the bind. Room for improvement for sales professionalism. Other than that everything looks fine. Need time to monitor its reliability.

Eva

very happy customer of SmartZip/Blindxpert

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2022

I am a very happy customer of SmartZip/Blindxpert. Completely satisfied with the product. I’m totally happy with the installation of the zip blind at my balcony. NO regrets at all. Vertis has been very friendly and patience. She explained things in details, and made many trips to my residence, passing me sample & explaining how it will look like when the blind is done. She has been very professional in her dealings. The whole process from sales to installation has been very smooth. Thanks to Vertis and her team. I have no hesitation of recommending Blindxpert and Vertis to anyone who wishes to install zip blinds.
Not to forget Ben who came with Vertis to help us and teach us how to do the setting of the blinds :). Kudos!!

Callie Wee Poh Eng

The blinds work as described

Rated 4 out of 5
January 11, 2022

We installed a four panel zip blind that required welding a hollow beam structure to which the blinds can be attached.
The salesman, Ryan, was very responsive and patient throughout the installation. Scheduling, however, was frequently at short notice. The workers arrive mostly on time, were hardworking and tried to be careful. Special mention must be given to the welding workers who clean up thoroughly after works. It would have been nice if all workers were as thorough.
The blinds work as described, keeping out most rain, dust, and light. Aesthetically, from the inside, they look fine if one could ignore the unpolished finishing and uneven alignment. From the outside, however, the untidy alignment is somewhat difficult to ignore. Overall, the blinds function as promised and look pleasing, but I must deduct one star for the less than satisfactory finishing in installation.

SL Lim

very happy with the outcome

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2022

Got a Ziptrack installed in our Maisonette and am very happy with the outcome. Had a lot of challenges finding someone who could do one that was more than 3 metres high. They came prepared for the first session to take measurements, ask about the plug point, and also with the colours they provided.
We agreed on a date quite early on and they communicated up front any things that could affect the work (E.g. plug point installed, straightening of the wall, etc.) so we could consider alternatives and decide what action to take.
Thank you very much!

Suren Rastogi

Pleased with the zip blind purchase

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2022

Pleased with the zip blind purchase and the service from Ryan. Very responsive in answering questions. Installation was prompt and timely. Highly Recommended if you are looking for zip blind for your home.

Calvinn Tan

Good

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2022

Smooth installation, good service!

陈妍然

Happy customer of Blindxpert

Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2021

I am a very happy customer of SmartZip/Blindxpert. Completely satisfied with the product. I’m totally happy with the installation of the zip blind at my balcony. NO regrets at all. Vertis has been very friendly and patience. She explained things in details, and made many trips to my residence, passing me sample & explaining how it will look like when the blind is done. She has been very professional in her dealings. The whole process from sales to installation has been very smooth. Thanks to Vertis and her team. I have no hesitation of recommending Blindxpert and Vertis to anyone who wishes to install zip blinds.

Callie

Full Satisfaction and Commendable Service !

Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2021

I am very Pleased with the SmartZip Installation on my ground unit Patio.
I installed this 6 months ago and made good use of the patio space for my Dining and recreational activities. The SmartZip has weathered the Rainy Season and provided me and my family Privacy whenever required. Being on the ground floor, I can now selectively shutter sections of my Patio from prying eyes whilst keeping the Windy airflow. The Screen also blocks insects and rain effectively not to mention it gives us additional Security to the Patio space.
I cannot recommend enough Smartzip (smartzip.com.sg). They installed this on a curved patio space, made the necessary extension of the required trellis roofing / awning and responded to our every query and requests. The Team is very professional and reliable. If you are choosing between the few vendors out there, I can attest to the Quality, Workmanship and Functionality of their Installation.

Andrew Yang

very good quality and I highly recommend installation

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

William is very professional from guiding you at the beginning of the purchase right until the end. I opted to install the invisible grilles and ziptrak and I must say that I’m very satisfied. It is of very good quality and I highly recommend installation by them. The installation crew were very diligent and take pride in their work.
Even their after sales service is good. I messaged William as I had an alignment issue with my ziptrak and he was very responsive. I’m waiting for this to be resolved. Hope this can be done soon 🙂

Darren Chan

you will never regret!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

Looking through and comparing many, finally found Smart Zip. With the help of Will, all invisible grill + zip track are done up perfectly by their professional engineer for my balcony and bedrooms.Looking for good quality, affordable and professional service? Look for BLINDEXPERT, you will never regret!

Davina

Thumbs up for the services by Smart Zip

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

I am very happy with my smart zip! Thanks William for his support all this while answering to our queries and pestering 🤣. The installation by Ah Seng and his colleague was smooth and nicely done. They did a good job, super detailed making sure everything was installed properly. It took them 6 hours to install. they also taught us how to use the system. Thumbs up for the services by Smart Zip from Blindxpert! Haha

Andreana Tay

Reliable, high quality product, and affordable

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

Reliable, high quality product, and affordable.
Sales men are all professional, installers are good skilled workers. They measured the size of my balcony accurately and install precisely at the point that we agree on.
Overall, great service!
Highly Recommended!

W T

I will definitely introduce everyone to Smart Zip!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

Amazing service from Mr Andrew. He was knowledgeable on the good and bad of his Smartzip system. He was able to assist us in all queries we had with much patience.
Price wise: Definitely worth the money as I did comparisons too.
Installation was fast and smooth, installers were also very friendly.
I will definitely introduce everyone to Smart Zip!

Voo Cheryl

Highly recommended!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

Highly recommended. Reasonable price and good service (and after sales service too).
The ziptrack blind itself seems very solid and good quality.
Special thanks for William and his installation team.

WH Eric

Highly recommend this company if you’re looking for ziptracks

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

Engaged Andrew from BlindXpert to install ziptracks in both my master and study balconies after looking through multiple vendors. Decided to go with them as Andrew was very patient and sincere. The installers spent the whole day installing my tracks as there were some limitations due to the configuration of the balconies and they had to troubleshoot on the spot to find the best position to install the tracks in. In the end, the installation was well done and the tracks worked perfectly. Shout out to Andrew and his colleague Ben who came down to set up the WiFi connection for the tracks to be controlled via the app. Highly recommend this company if you’re looking for ziptracks.

Joanne Woo

Highly recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

Engaged Andrew from Blindxpert to install SmartZip. He always responded my questions within hours. More importantly, the installers can do their jobs seriously. Their skills are excellent. Highly recommended.

Sen Wei Chua

smooth process and nice workmanship

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

Very smooth process and nice workmanship. From pre installation, salesperson Andrew was able to advice on ziptrak color that matches the house, align with the approved colour. During installation, staff were on time and focused. They even help with step by step guide to set up app control. Highly recommended!

Keynes Lim

Would recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2021

The experience overall was fuss free. From the start, Ryan has been knowledgable and replied to my questions promptly. He also managed the process smoothly and the product seems to be of good value and quality. Would recommend !

Barnabas Chung

Satisfied

Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2021

Good service from Ryan to ensure installation is smooth, very satisfied with the quality of the smartzip.

Tommy

Happy

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2021

I engaged SmartZip to install zip blinds for my living room balcony and bedroom in December this year.
From their first visit to my place to take measurements and explain their product, they were very detailed and knowledgeable.
During the actual installation, the workers were very friendly and exhibited great workmanship. They even helped me to fix the wiring for my fan as a good gesture.
This is perhaps the best customer service I have came across so far, and I can’t recommend Smart Zip enough for other home owners looking to install zip blinds for their home!

Jian Xiang Wong

Good

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2021

Installation is smooth and after sales also very responsive. Good job done!! Rayan.

Alex Chia

Good service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2021

Good service from Andrew to ensure installation is ok, installation is smooth too! Recommended 👍

sebas ng

done up nicely

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2021

Ziptrack done up nicely and at competitive rates. Salesman Ryan was very professional and helpful in the whole process. Great after sales service as well- asked for exterior silicon touch up after installation and Ryan kindly coordinated with the ops team for the request. Thank you! Highly recommend and good job to the team!

Tenny Foo

Good

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2021

Very smooth process and nice workmanship. From pre installation, salesperson Andrew was able to advice on ziptrak color that matches the house, align with the approved colour. During installation, staff were on time and focused. They even help with step by step guide to set up app control. Highly recommended!

Keynes Lim